News Flash


Posted on: January 24, 2023

Nevada County Celebrates a Combined 1,235 Years of Service at Annual Employee Service Awards

Employee Service Awards - NewsFlash

On Tuesday, January 24th, the Board of Supervisors honored 115 employees, with a combined service of 1,235 years, who have served between 5 and 25 years at the County.

“We do so much work within our community, throughout the state, and in some cases even the nation, and when we talk about the programs that we are so proud of, it’s the people that make them work,” said Board of Supervisors Chair Ed Scofield before recognizing the six employees receiving service awards for 25 years. "There’s a tremendous amount of pride in our employees and what we do. This is really an honor.”

Nevada County is one of the largest employers in the area, with approximately 800 employees covering a full range of services and positions, from accountants to wastewater treatment system operators.

"I am honored to come to work every day and work with such a smart, dedicated team. Our staff is committed to providing the highest level of service to our community, which shows with how many employees we recognized for their service here today," added CEO Alison Lehman.

Six Employees Recognized for 25 Years

25 Year Employee Service Awards

Kim Cuisinot

Dawn Federmeyer

Robert Hoskin

Annette LeFrancois

Jeannette Mullenax

Mike Sypnicki

Sixteen Employees Recognized for 20 Years

20 Year Employee Service Awards

Alicia Burget

Linda Luchessa

Hope Claar

Olivia Ellis

Elizabeth Hare

Timothy Highsmith

Jon Nau

William Prechter

Christopher Stanio

Merrill Straub

Matthew Steen

Mike Cooper

Russell Greene

Tamara Holdcroft

James Kraywinkel

Jason Spillner

Twenty Employees Recognized for 15 Years

15 Years Employee Service Awards

John Agostinho

Angelina Coffey

Laurel Foster

David Garcia

Cindy Hunt

Keri Klein

Andrew Liller

Mechelle Morgan

Esteban Salinas

Pat Schoellerman

Shelly Talbot

Tim Walz

Jonathan Blix

Micah Arbaugh

Meri Fisher

Kathy Gibbons

Dennis Haack

Anna Tyner

Brandon Weiss

Holly Whittaker

Twenty Employees Recognized for 10 Years

10 Year Employee Service Awards

Jim Amaral

Margie Castellanos

Daniel Gomez

Bradley Rist

Rory Sonnier

Sheree Toller

Leslie Vera

Luci Wilson

Trina Woodward

Brandon Lampe

Shauneen Deschaine

Gregory Faber

Monte Gillan

Piret Griffith

Kevin Gunning

Denise Harben

Paul Johnson

Catrie Levenson

Dustin Moe

Jeffrey Petersen

Fifty-three Employees Recognized for 5 Years

5 Year Employee Service Awards

Mellissa Alisch

Casey Ayer

Jason Costa

Chris De Nijs

Justin Drinkwater

Ashley Fucci

Danielle Funk

Cheryl Gonzales

Jerrilyn Gow

Melissa Hawk

Crystal Jennings

Linnea Johnston

Nick Curtain

Jennifer Borchert

Acacia Daniels

Casey Davey

Deirdre Day

Ruby Jean De Quiroz

Amanda Ellis

Michael Haines

Darren Hamberlin

Nicole Johnson

Priya Kannall

Taylor King

Christopher Lambert

Kristen Layton

Bonny Long

Jay Marshall

Tracy Miller

Donna Morello

Jaymie Nicholson

Thomas Oates

Michelle O’Connor

Carlos Ortega

Brendan Phillips

Sylvia Pichitino

Lauren Plantenga

Tiffani Rooney

Trisha Tillotson

Rachel Tucker

Erika Valdez

Kimberly Wellman

Taylor Wolfe

Patrick Maloney

Kathy Miller

Joy Reed

Ana Rivera

Kenneth Springsted

Zoe Toffaleti

Mindy Trygg

Robin VanValkenburgh

Haley Wall

Caleb Warr

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home

Zip books logo of orange font with image of stack of books on dark blue background

Zip Books are back!

Posted on: January 17, 2023
A red box above a cell phone holds a yellow warning sign that says Scam Alert!

Scam Alert: EBT Text Messages

Posted on: January 20, 2023
Swearing in Ceremony Agenda

Swearing In Ceremony for Elected Officials

Posted on: December 27, 2022
Truckee Bike Share Program

Exciting Things Happening in Truckee

Posted on: September 15, 2022
Planning Application Information

Planning Application Information Packet

Posted on: September 2, 2022
Glenbrook Kiosk

Glenbrook Historical Kiosk Restored

Posted on: June 28, 2022
Burn Pile Safety

Burn Permits Required April 18, 2022

Posted on: April 15, 2022
California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) can be found at:

California Environmental Quality Act

Posted on: February 17, 2022