Pay Fees

Convenient ways to pay Library fees

Nevada County Library locations are not accepting in-person payment at this time. 

Online - Credit/ Debit or E-Check Payments (Online Credit/Debit card payments incur an automatic 2.4% or $2.00 convenience fee, (whichever is greater). Debit card payments incur flat $2.00 fee when used over-the-counter. E-checks payments incur a flat $0.50 fee. Must have Library Card # and amount owed.

Credit Card/Debit Card Payment by Phone - (Convenience Fee Applies) 1-888-215-4072.  Must have Library Card #, amount owed and business unit # 32937. 

Things to do prior to making a payment online:

  • Sign in to your Nevada County Library. Enter your barcode number (no spaces) and your library-registered  4-digit PIN. If you do not yet have a PIN, please contact the library.
  • Open Settings Menu, indicated by your name, at the upper right corner.  
  • Under Items Out, renew any items currently overdue.
  • Under Fine and Lost Payments locate fine/fee balance to be paid. 
  • Proceed to the Pay Online system.
    • Your Library Card number and amount owed is required to make a payment. Service fee will be automatically deducted, do not include in the total amount owed. 
    • Please follow the instructions carefully to ensure accuracy of payment.
    • Payments will be posted to your account within 1 business day.
    • Call the library at (530) 265-7050 if you experience problems with an online payment.

                  Pay Online